Back to Directory

Soroptimist International of the Southwest Pacific

Organization's Acronym:
Web Address:
Email Address:
Published by:
Focus Region:
Asia and the Pacific

One of four Federations globally, SI South West Pacific (SISWP) is an expanding and dynamic Federation.

Since its Charter as a Federation in its own right in 1978, the South West Pacific has grown from three member countries, Australia, New Zealand and Fiji, to include 12 countries – these include Mongolia, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Cambodia, Thailand, Samoa, Singapore, Indonesia and Papua New Guinea.

Clubs within the Federation provide service to their local, national and international communities and focus their efforts on issues identified as being of current global significance. This allows the accumulated efforts of members in their local communities to have a global impact.

The Federation supports its own major projects, as well as supporting the Annual Soroptimist International President’s Appeal. Clubs and Regions generate their own projects according to local needs and opportunities.